Stomach in, chest out…

1 Sep

MI0001418876

Here we are on the brink of a new era and sadly we have to pause for a bit before we can carry on with our story. I’m about to become a father for the second time, and this one’s proving to be a little more difficult than the first. My wife is on strict bed rest, so in between taking care of her and my son and doing my regular job there’s not a lot of time for writing right now.

It’s only a brief-ish break, I promise, and it will give me more time to listen to Different Class – which is holding up even better than I’d expected.

Thanks for your patience.

5 Responses to “Stomach in, chest out…”

  1. Kat 01/09/2014 at 3:52 pm #

    Congratulations. I hope it all works out well. I am always here if you need a Pulpy helping hand but too far away to babysit…

  2. srhelvetica 01/09/2014 at 8:00 pm #

    Best wishes from Spain! As a a Pulp-fan and proud father of 2 children, I can only tell you we will patiently wait all the time you need. So, fear not brothers and sisters… we shall prevail!!!

  3. tomas 06/05/2015 at 10:59 pm #

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRulEva-56k Amazing blog mate. if you want check my cover of Pulp’s Underwear

    • haonowshaokao 20/07/2015 at 12:46 pm #

      Sorry for taking so long to reply – I’m only just finding a little time for this blog after nearly a year. Nice cover version – I will include it in the links to Underwear, which is coming up next.

      • srhelvetica 18/08/2015 at 8:26 am #

        Come On, dude!
        Still entering daily to this web to check if our man´s back again!
        😉

Leave a comment